Photography for All in Steyning West Sussex
IMG 0357

Club chooses new President

Our immediate past President, Gail Bell, completed her three-year term of office this year, so it was time for the members to elect a new President at this year’s AGM on 22 May. By a unanimous vote, the choice was Mike Williams LRPS.
The ever-popular Mike has been into photography since the mid-sixties when he was a member of Bognor Regis Camera Club. Since joining Steyning Camera Club in 2005 he has in turn been Competition Secretary (Prints and Digital images), Programme Secretary, Exhibitions Manager, Chairman, and Hon. Secretary. He says: “I am extremely honoured and delighted to accept the role of President of a fantastically friendly club and very talented group of photographers.”
Gail was thanked for her immense contribution to the Club during her term of office, which was limited to three years by the terms of the Constitution. We warmly welcome Mike to the role, and have every confidence that he will serve us well.
Other Committee changes at the AGM include Alan Cross LRPS becoming the new Press & Publicity Officer, replacing Norman Atkinson. Also, immediately after the AGM, Richard Hudson was co-opted to the post of Competition Secretary for Prints, a position vacated by Mike Jennings.

  • Photo: New President Mike Williams LRPS (left), being presented with the Print of the Year Trophy by Chairman Clive Trusler.